Clan Baird Officers

Richard Holman Baird of Rickarton,

Ury, and Lochwood

Stonehaven, Scotland

Commander and President

commander@clanbaird.org

 

 

Stanford "Sandy" Baird -Wyoming

1st Vice-President

New Member Services

stanford.baird@gmail.com


 

 

 

 

Isaac S. Baird, FSA Scot - Utah

2nd VP - Historian

iandsbaird@gmail.com

 

 

 

Bruce Beard -Virginia

3rd Vice-President

bdbeard@comcast.net

 

 

Jane Baird Elliott - Alabama

Secretary

jelliottreporter@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Robert G. Beard, Jr. -Florida

Treasurer

beardrobert@msn.com


 

 

 

 

 

 

Heather Baird Snyder - Vermont

Gryphon  Editor and Publicist

hsnyder65@yahoo.com

 

 

 

Branton Baird - Alabama

Liaison to the Commander and President

branton.baird@icloud.com

AWelcome From Our Convenor and Board Chair,

Dr. Debra J. Baird, FSA Scot

3491 County Road 3459

Haleyville, Alabama, 35565, USA

djbaird4@gmail.com

205-454-6852

 

Hello, and welcome to the Clan Baird Society Worldwide website. Everyone is welcome to visit and explore our site to learn more about us and our history, but let me offer a very special welcome to those with direct ties to the ancient and proud name of Baird, and all its septs.

 

We hope you find here information that helps you learn more about your heritage, background, and ancestors, through our articles and pages.  We also hope you join us and become a full member of the group, sharing your particular family's journey with others.  The Society is open to new ideas and ways to help us become more familiar with our Scottish history and family history, as well as celebrating who we are.

 

You will see us represented at many of the Scottish Games and Gatherings held every year. We welcome you to visit us there, or online, whenever you have the opportunity.

 

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, or would just like to say hello. I look forward to working with you for the betterment of all our people.

 

Le durachdan,

 

Debra

John Baird - New Zealand

Member-At-Large

john.baird@acl.org.nz

Penny Carpenter - Washington

Member-At-Large

pennycr65@gmail.com

J. Ross Baird - Scotland

Member-At-Large

ross@balmoralbooks.co.uk

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter Round
  • LinkedIn Round
  • Blogger - Black Circle

© 2020 by the Clan Baird Society.